Following the conclusion of the second day of the competition and the subsequent general assembly meeting, which convened on the outcomes and medal allocation, the scientific committee undertook a detailed examination of certain concerns raised by team leaders regarding the task "Spells". During this scrutiny, it was discovered that some of solutions submitted by the participants during the competition had instances where a better result than all model solutions of the scientific committee was produced. Further investigation revealed that the fundamental premise underpinning the committee's model solutions was, regrettably, flawed. In addition, it was noted that the solutions submitted by contestants during the competition were also susceptible to counterexamples. Currently, no polynomial time solution is known for the task "Spells".

In an effort to mitigate the impact of the oversight and uphold the scientific fairness of the competition to the best extent possible given the circumstances, the scientific committee suggested recalculating the standings by excluding task "Spells" and presenting them as an alternative scoreboard. The alternative scoreboard is given below.

#	Contestant	Туре	Country	Frequencies	Magic	XP Orbs	Day 1	Rope	Tractor	Day 2	Total
1	Andrey Stefanov	Official	Bulgaria	100	19	83	202	72	100	172	374
2	Simona Hristova	Official	Bulgaria	100	40	0	140	72	100	172	312
3	MureSan Luca Valentin	Official	Romania	100	40	83	223	20	63	83	306
4	NeacSu Matei	Official	Romania	100	40	18	158	76	63	139	297
5	Serkan Rashid	Official	Bulgaria	88	27	18	133	56	100	156	289
6	Iorgulescu Andrei Paul	Official	Romania	100	40	65	205	20	58	78	283
7	Petrean Roland	Official	Romania	84	27	83	194	20	58	78	272
8	Damjan Davkov	Official	Macedonia	72	27	83	182	56	30	86	268
9	Lazaros Karageorgiou	Official	Greece	100	40	0	140	56	63	119	259
10	Ivo Ivanov	Official	Bulgaria	100	27	0	127	20	100	120	247
11	Konstantinos Beroukas	Official	Greece	72	40	0	112	60	63	123	235
12	Pavle Damjanović	Official	Serbia	40	27	18	85	60	63	123	208
13	Theodoros Sarras	Official	Greece	60	40	0	100	72	33	105	205
14	Mariza Paspalli	Official	Cyprus	40	0	0	40	60	100	160	200
15	Nikola Stojkovski	Official	Macedonia	36	27	0	63	68 72	63	131	194
16 17	Alexei Baca	Official Official	Moldova Serbia	96 60	0 27	0	96 87	72	12 12	84 84	180 171
18	Irina Stanišić	Official	Serbia	28	40	0	68	20	60	80	148
19	Petar Banović Viktor Maksimoski	Official	Macedonia	40	40	0	80	20	30	50	130
19	Vladimir Grchev	Official	Macedonia	40	40	0	80	20	30	50	130
21	Darjan JugoviĆ	Official	Bosnia and Herze	40	27	0	67	24	5	29	96
22	Anastasia Corsac	Official	Moldova	40	19	0	59	32	2	34	93
23	Iasonas Panagiotis Beis	Official	Greece	56	0	0	56	20	7	27	83
24	Adnan Osmić	Official	Bosnia and Herze	20	0	0	20	60	0	60	80
24	Andrija NikoliĆ	Official	Serbia	40	8	0	48	20	12	32	80
26	Christos Alexandrou	Official	Cyprus	48	0	0	48	24	2	26	74
27	Andreas Konstantinou	Official	Cyprus	40	0	0	40	24	7	31	71
28	Andrei Povar	Official	Moldova	40	0	0	40	24	5	29	69
29	Arbër Zerani	Official	Albania	40	0	0	40	0	0	0	40
30	Andreas Tziapouras	Official	Cyprus	8	0	0	8	20	2	22	30
31	Denio Denio	Official	Albania	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
	Maksym Fedorchuk	Unofficial		100	27	83	210	60	63	123	333
	Stepan Simak	Unofficial		100	40	65	205	64	58	122	327
	Curcă David Ioan	Unofficial		100	40	65	205	52	63	115	320
	Alihan Aidarbekov		Kyrgyzstan	100	40	18	158	68	63	131	289
	Dino Hadžić	Unofficial		100	100	18	218	60	0	60	278
	lan Bobrus		Kyrgyzstan	56	27	83	166	48	63	111	277
	Denislav Manev	Unofficial Unofficial	_	96	40	65	201	24 68	33	57	258
	Turcanu David-Constantin	Unofficial		84 40	40 40	0 83	124 163	20	58 63	126 83	250 246
	Drăgusanu Rares Andrii Basov	Unofficial		52	40	18	110	72	63	135	245
	Kseniia Strelbytska	Unofficial		88	27	0	115	64	63	127	243
	Ivo Pavičić	Unofficial		80	40	0	120	52	63	115	235
	Gabriel KatiĆ	Unofficial		60	27	0	87	60	63	123	210
	Blagoj Rujanoski Stojanovski			60	27	0	87	20	100	120	207
	Abdulaziz Lebiev		Kyrgyzstan	80	27	0	107	20	63	83	190
	Yordan Tsokanov	Unofficial		40	27	0	67	20	100	120	187
	Boris Angelov	Unofficial	_	60	40	0	100	24	63	87	187
	Vito Toševski	Unofficial		60	40	0	100	24	63	87	187
	Abdulrahman Alghamdi		Saudi Arabia	60	40	0	100	20	63	83	183
	Aleksandar Pendov	Unofficial	Bulgaria	40	40	0	80	60	30	90	170
	Tutunaru Vlad Mihai	Unofficial		100	40	18	158	0	0	0	158
	Mirza Bušatlić		Bosnia and Herze	40	27	18	85	64	2	66	151
	Alen AvdibegoviĆ		Bosnia and Herze	40	19	0	59	60	28	88	147
<u></u>	Aiperi Akzholtoeva		Kyrgyzstan	40	40	0	80	20	33	53	133
	Saad Alarifi		Saudi Arabia	52	40	0	92	20	5	25	117
<u> </u>	Andrija Mladenovikj		Macedonia	40	27	18	85	20	2	22	107
<u> </u>	Aleksis Tsangaris	Unofficial		40	27	0	67	20	5	25	92
-	Abdullah Alodaibi		Saudi Arabia	60	0	0	60	20	12	32	92
\vdash	Vuk Janković		Bosnia and Herze	40	8	0	48	24	12	36	84
\vdash	Basmah Mansour		Saudi Arabia	40	27	0	67	0	2	2	69
\vdash	Giorgos Antoniou Iliada Lanitou	Unofficial Unofficial		40 40	0	0	40 40	12 0	0 5	12 5	52 45
		Unofficial		0	0	0	40 0	0	0	0	45 0
	George Laouris	OHOHICIAL	cypi us	U	<u> </u>	U	U	U	U	U	U

The revised rankings of the official participants largely maintain the order in the initial standings. Only one competitor, previously awarded a silver medal, now precedes a participant who had originally received a gold medal. Following an additional resolution passed by the general assembly, this particular competitor was subsequently upgraded to a gold medal. Consequently, in alignment with the standard regulations governing unofficial participants, higher medals were also awarded to some participants, reflecting the updated awards of the official competitors. No participants saw a downgrade of the medals originally awarded to them. The following participants were upgraded to a gold medal:

#	Contestant	Туре	Country	Award
3	Mureșan Luca Valentin	Official	Romania	Gold
	Maksym Fedorchuk	Unofficial	Ukraine	Gold
	Stepan Simak	Unofficial	Ukraine	Gold
	Curcă David Ioan	Unofficial	Romania	Gold